How Many Pegasystems Certification Exams Are Available Currently?

How Many Pegasystems Certification Exams Are Available Currently?

To keep the pace of the IT certification exams, we always check the exam informations and share the latest news for all. Yesterday, we noticed that there is a piece of new iinformation about Pegasystems certification exams shared online. All the Pegasystems 8.5 exams, including PEGAPCBA85V1, PEGAPCSA85V1, PEGAPCSSA85V1, PEGAPCLSA85V1, PEGAPCDC85V1, PEGAPCDS85V1 will be retired on November 30, 2021. All attempts, including registration, retakes must be completed by that date. So most candidates are confused, so how many Pegasystems certifications are available currently?

All Pegasystems 8.5 Exams Will Be Retired and New 8.6 Exams Are Now Available & Upcoming

All Pegasystems 8.5 exams will be retired on November 30, 2021 as we mentioned above, correspondingly, new 8.6 exams are available and upcoming as listed:

  • LSA Pega Architecture exam version 8.6: PEGAPCLSA86V1
  • Pega Certified Decisioning Consultant (PCDC) version 8.6: PEGAPCDC86V1
  • Pega Certified Data Scientist (PCDS) version 8.6: PEGAPCDS86V1
  • Pega Certified System Architect (PCSA) version 8.6: PEGAPCSA86V1
  • Pega Certified Senior System Architect (PCSSA) version 8.6: PEGAPCSSA86V1
  • Pega Certified Business Architect (PCBA) version 8.6: PEGAPCBA86V1

Actually, Pegasystems certification exams are available for 7 Pegasystems certifications currently under four categories.

Business Architect Certifications

PCBA (Pega Certified Business Architect)

Pega Certified Business Architect (PCBA) certification is the only certification under Business Architect Certifications, which focuses on the ability to participate in the design and construction of a Pega application. Earning the PEGA PCBA certification to be a PCBA certified can possess the fundamental, essential skills needed for analyzing, designing, and creating business requirements and specifications in the Pega application.

Currently, there are three exams available for PCBA Pega Certified Business Architect certification. PCBA V8.5 PEGAPCBA85V1 exam is still available before November 30, 2021. Also PCBA V8.6 PEGAPCBA86V1 is available. Additionally, the French, German, and Japanese language versions of PCBA V8.4 PEGAPCBA84V1 will remain available until November 30, 2021 . The English version of PEGAPCBA84V1 has been retired on April 30, 2021. We recommend you to take PEGAPCBA86V1 exam to complete your Pegasystems PCBA certification.

System Architect Certifications

There are four Pegasystems certifications under System Architect Certifications to build the applications of the future, including PCSA (Pega Certified System Architect), PCSSA (Pega Certified Senior System Architect), LSA Pega Architecture Exam (PCLSA Certification Path) and PCRSA (Pega Certified Robotics System Architect).

LSA Pega Architecture Exam (PCLSA Certification Path)

Pega Certified Lead System Architect (PCLSA) certification is the final goal for Certified Senior System Architects who are ready to extend their knowledge and become part of an elite team who are the most competent and sought after resources for Pega projects. Candidates who are planning for PCLSA certification requires to earn PCCSA certification as the prerequisite plus at least 12+ months of field experience who are ready to extend their experience and knowledge of building Pega-based applications.

To earn PCLSA certification, you need to complete two exams. LSA Pega Architecture exam is the first of the two exams, LSA Pega Architecture V8.6 PEGAPCLSA86V1 exam and V8.5 PEGAPCLSA85V1 exam are available. The other exam is LSA Application Build which is required to take after you complete the LSA Pega Architecture Exam. It must clear that the retirement of LSA Application Build V8.5 exam is different from LSA Pega Architecture V8.5 exam, it will be retired on December 31, 2021.

PCSA (Pega Certified System Architect)

PCSA (Pega Certified System Architect) certification is the professional certification path for developers and technical staff members who want to learn how to develop Pega applications. It provides a baseline measurement on your knowledge of Pega Platform.

Both PCSA V8.5 exam PEGAPCSA85V1 and PCSA V8.6 exam PEGAPCSA86V1 are available currently until V8.5 exam retires on November 30, 2021. The same, the French, German, Japanese, and Portuguese-Brazilian language versions of PCSA V8.4 will remain available until November 30, 2021

PCRSA (Pega Certified Robotics System Architect)

PCRSA (Pega Certified Robotics System Architect) is for software developers and system architects who have completed the prerequisite Robotics training. The witten exam is PEGAPCRSA80V1_2019, which is designed to validate the skills, knowledge, and tasks specific to automating Robotic solutions. With Pega certification PCRSA, you will learn the basic functionality, process flow, terminology, and core building blocks of Pega Robot Studio. More, you will also learn how to integrate robotic automations with Windows and web applications, and learn how to use debugging tools to test your solution.

PCSSA (Pega Certified Senior System Architect)

PCSSA (Pega Certified Senior System Architect) certification is for Pega Certified System Architects who wish to increase their Pega skills, it validates your ability to use Pega to design and build for reusability across multiple lines of business. Currently, PCSSA V8.5 PEGAPCSSA85V1 exam and PCSSA V8.6 PEGAPCSSA86V1 exam are available. Before taking the avaiable written exam, you must be a Pega Certified System Architect as a prerequisite to earn Pega Certified Senior System Architect (PCSSA) certification. Do not forget, PCCSA V8.5 exam will retire on November 30, 2021.

Data Scientist Certifications

PCDC (Pega Certified Decisioning Consultant)

PCDC (Pega Certified Decisioning Consultant) certification is the only one of Data Scientist Certifications, which is for professionals who want to become familiar with Pega’s Next-Best-Action paradigm, build and simulate decision strategies, and use predictive, adaptive, and text analytics in decision strategies. PCDC Version 8.6 Certification PEGAPCDC86V1 and PCDC Version 8.5 Certification PEGAPCDC85V1 are both available currently.

Decisioning Consultant Certifications

PCDS (Pega Certified Data Scientist) certification

PCDS (Pega Certified Data Scientist) certification is the only certification under Decisioning Consultant Certifications, which is for data scientists who wish to acquaint themselves with the skills and knowledge needed to successfully apply AI in Pega Customer Decision Hub and Pega Customer Service. The same, you can take PCDS Version 8.6 Certification PEGAPCDS86V1 and PCDS Version 8.5 Certification PEGAPCDS85V1 exams to complete Pega PCDS certification.


All Pegasystems certification exams should be registered at Pearson VUE. You can choose the one exam you take and do a lot of preparation. And finally, just to emphasize that all Pega V8.5 exam will be retired on November 30, 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.