All Fortinet Certification Exam Details And Overviews You Need To Know

All Fortinet Certification Exam Details And Overviews You Need To Know

Recently, there are two Fortinet exams have been retired, and some new Fortinet certification exams have been released. The Fortinet vision is to deliver broad, truly integrated, high-performance security across the IT infrastructure. To earn the Fortinet certification as a certified help you enhance and promotion the position. Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) Program contains 8-level certifications in four categories.

Cybersecurity Awareness Certification

There are three level Fortinet certifications under Cybersecurity Awareness Certification, including NSE 1, NSE 2, NSE 3. These three levels are available in NSE Training Institute to introduce you today’s cyberthreats and advised on how you can secure your information; learn about the types of security products that have been created by security vendors to address security problems faced by networks and organizations; use cases, provides insight into the market segment and competitive landscape, discusses what questions to ask the customer, and describes other sales strategies.

Cybersecurity Technical Certification

The same, there are three levels under Cybersecurity Technical Certification, including NSE 4 Network Security Professional, NSE 5 Network Security Analyst and NSE 6 Network Security Specialist.

NSE 4 Network Security Professional

Fortinet NSE 4 certification is designed to recognize your ability to install and manage the day-to-day configuration, monitoring, and operation of a FortiGate device to support specific corporate network security policies. To earn the Fortinet NSE 4 Network Security Professional certification, you need to pass the NSE 4 written exam successfully. Currently, there are two NSE 4 exams available, NSE4_FGT-6.4 Fortinet NSE 4 – FortiOS 6.4 and NSE4_FGT-7.0 Fortinet NSE 4 – FortiOS 7.0. NSE4_FGT-7.0 exam is newly available on September 2, 2021. We highly recommend to take NSE4_FGT-6.4 exam to complete the NSE 4 Network Security Professional certification.

NSE 5 Network Security Analyst

NSE 5 certification mainly recognizes your ability to implement network security management and analytics using Fortinet security devices. There are five Fortinet NSE 5 certification exams as listed:

  • Fortinet NSE 5 – FortiAnalyzer NSE5_FAZ-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 5 – FortiClient-EMS NSE5_FCT-6.2
  • Fortinet NSE 5 – FortiEDR NSE5_EDR-4.2
  • Fortinet NSE 5 – FortiManager NSE5_FMG-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 5 – FortiSIEM NSE5_FSM-5.2

To earn the NSE 5 Network Security Analyst certification, candidates are required to pass any two of them.

NSE 6 Network Security Specialist

NSE 6 Network Security Specialist certification is available to recognize your comprehensive skills and ability to work with the Secure Fabric products that go beyond the firewall. To earn NSE 6 Network Security Specialist certification, you need to earn any four of the following exams:

  • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiADC NSE6_FAD-5.2
  • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiAuthenticator NSE6_FAC-6.1
  • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiMail NSE6_FML-6.2
  • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiWeb NSE6_FWB-6.1
  • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiNAC NSE6_FNC-8.5
  • Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiVoice NSE6_FVE-6.0
  • Fortinet NSE 6 – Secure Wireless LAN NSE6_FWF-6.4

Cybersecurity Advanced Certification

NSE 7 Network Security Architect certification is under the Cybersecurity Advanced Certification, which recognizes your advanced skills ans ability to deploy, administer, and troubleshoot Fortinet security solutions. You must successfully pass at least one of NSE 7 exams:

  • Fortinet NSE 7 – Advanced Analytics NSE7_ADA-5.2
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – Advanced Threat Protection NSE7_ATP-3.2
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – Enterprise Firewall NSE7_EFW-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – FortiSOAR Design and Development NSE7_FSR-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – OT Security NSE7_OTS-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – Public Cloud Security NSE7_PBC-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – SD-WAN NSE7_SDW-6.4
  • Fortinet NSE 7 – Secure Access NSE7_SAC-6.4

Cybersecurity Expert Certification

NSE 8 Network Security Expert certification is under the Cybersecurity Expert Certification, it recognizes your comprehensive knowledge of network security design, configuration, and troubleshooting for complex networks. Fortinet NSE 8 certification requires to take a written exam NSE 8 – Network Security Expert 8 Written Exam (NSE8_811) and a practical exam. There are no prerequisites to take the Fortinet NSE 8 written exam. However, you must take the NSE 8 written exam before you can take the Fortinet NSE 8 practical exam.


We know the Cybersecurity Awareness Certification (NSE 1, NSE 2, NSE 3) is available from the NSE Training Institute, but all the remains are available at Pearson VUE. You can choose the available online resource to practice the exam questions and answers before taking the actual exams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *